Thursday, Oct. 20  6:30-7:30

Kindergarten Readiness session at RBE more information below

Monday, Oct. 24- Friday, Oct. 28


Monday, Oct. 24- Friday, Oct. 28

 in the Library

 Book Fair hours are:

  • 7:35-7:50 with parents

  • 8:35-2:15 During Related Arts class

  • Thurs. October 28  4pm-6pm

  • *** Book fair with close at 11:15am on Friday


 Monday, Oct. 24

Report Cards go Home

 Wednesday, Oct. 26

3-5 Character Assembley for Responsible

Thursday, Oct. 27

K-2 Character Assembley for Responsible

 Monday, Oct. 31




Tuesday, Nov. 2

 Fall Picture Retakes

Thursday, Nov. 3

 STEAM Night

Tuesday, Nov. 8

Election Day

Monday, Nov. 14

Progress Reports go home

Wed. Nov. 23- Friday, Nov. 25

No School

Thanksgiving Holiday







Kindergarten Readiness Sessions

The kindergarten teachers are offering a series of sessions this school year, called Kindergarten Readiness. The sessions are for families that have a child that will be attending kindergarten in 2017-18. There will be four more sessions this year,
Thursday, October 20th       6:30- 7:30
Thursday, November 17th.   6:30-7:30
Thursday, January 19th.    6:30 -7:30
Thursday, February 16th.   6:30-7:30
At each session we will serve a light dinner before starting, then we will share fun games and activities that will teach the children skills that will help make their kindergarten year successful! The families attending will receive all the materials needed for the games and activities that are used during the session. 





Help the Ronald McDonald House

Red Bank Elementary is collecting Soda Can pull-tabs for the RMH of Chattanooga.Just send in your tabs. Let's see how many we can collect. To learn more click here




Printer Ink Cartridge Recycling

Please send in your empty ink cartridges. Red Bank Elementary is partnering with Cartridge World in Hixson to earn $$ and help the environment.





 Box Tops for Education

Don't forget to clip boxes tops off your favorite products and send them to school. Each box top is worth 10 cents. To learn more about the Box Tops for Education program Click Here